Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette 

Hello guys it’s Kayleigh and welcome back♡

Today I am going to be giving a review on my current favourite eyeshadow palette, the Chocolate Bar by Too Faced.


I was so grateful to receive this for Christmas as I have wanted it for so long. The warm toned colours really appeal to me, especially the shimmery shades.

This is also my first Too Faced product and I’m so impressed, I will be definitely buying some more Too Faced products in the future.
I am now going to talk about some of my favourite shades in the palette and the ones which I use the most. I use all of the colours regularly apart from Strawberry Bon Bon which is a light pink shade, it is such a beautiful pink colour but not something which I usually go for. 


This is Créme Brulee which is my favourite shade. It’s a gorgeous gold shimmery shade which I often use to blend through my crease or just all over my lid on its own.


I’m also in love with the shade Marzipan which, like Créme Brulee, I like to blend through my crease. I love blending it over the top of the brown shades Milk Chocolate or Salted Caramel to give a flawless shimmery look.


Black Forest Truffle is also one of my most used shades. I love to wear this alone all over my lid. In the pan it looks like a shimmery deep purple, however when you swatch it, it looks a lot darker. You can build up this shade or just apply a little for a beautiful, suttle look.


I can not get enough of Champagne Truffle! It’s such a beautiful highlight shade, especially on your cheek and brow bones. I also love to apply it on the inner corners of my eye to complete an eye look 


Here are some swatches of the shades which I just mentioned. The top is Marzipan, then Créme Brulee, to Black Forest Truffle and lastly Champagne Truffle.

Overall I rate this palette a 10/10, honestly I am obsessed and cannot fault it at all.

The eyeshadows themselves are very pigmented and the colour lasts the entire day. 

The palette is a nice size and closes with a magnet. Also it has a large mirror which is a huge bonus. I also love that the names of each shade is wrote above, making it easy to pick out shades.

Of course the main thing which makes the palette so unique is the fact that the shadows smell of chocolate! If that isn’t enough to impress you then I don’t know what is.


If you are looking for some eyeshadows which contain a range of gorgeous warm toned shades and you do not have this palette yet then you should definitely consider the Chocolate Bar palette. 

If you also own this palette then let me know what your favourite shade is in the comments. Or if you don’t then let me know what your favourite eyeshadow palette is!

Thank you so much for reading, don’t forget to check out my Instagram @lushkayleighxo for more and I will be back with another post on Friday 

Kayleigh♡

Leave a Reply

